Find a club

ALMATY TRIATHLON CHAMPIONSHIP

Almaty Triathlon Federation starts formation of the City's Team. 

The first Championship of the city was held in two distances. Athletes over 9 years of age participated in aquatlone (swimming - 50 m, running – 1 km). The task is complicated for the triathletes from 15 to 23 years old: they have a distance «Triathlon-Supersprint» (swimming - 300 m, bicycle stage - 8 km, running - 2 km).

Let us note that the slogan "Participate in the Championship - become a member of the Team!" gave the whole event a special status. Important thing is not just medals and certificates; the road to big sport opened to juniors. 

Chief Referee of the Championship, Head Coach of Almaty city - Pavel Artyushenko summed up the results of the event: 
- We are just forming the Almaty Team. According to the results of one competition, it is impossible to say who will enter the main team. We need more than one start, so that the backbone of the national team is selected. But already today we have outlined 12 promising guys with whom we will work. We believe that today's victories are not only the way to the City Team, and then to the National Team; this is the way to the future Olympics.

As a result of the competition, winners and prize-winners became: among boys 12-14 years old, with the result of 04:47 minutes, Alexander Ten became the Gold Medalist; in the same category among girls - Alena Sergazina became the Champion. She passes two distances for 07:42 minutes.

Among adults 21-23 years old, with the result of 25:43 minutes, the best was Rauan Nietbay, and among girls (24:53 minutes) - Zhanel Nadirova. 

Winners were awarded with medals and diplomas.

Найти клуб

Чемпионат Алматы

Федерация триатлона Алматы приступила к формированию сборной города. 

Первый чемпионат города проходил по двум дистанциям. Спортсмены старше 9 лет участвовали в акватлоне (плавание - 50 м., бег – 1 км). Юниорам от 15 до 23 лет задача усложнялась: их ждала дистанция «Триатлон-суперспринт» (плавание - 300 м, велоэтап - 8 км., бег - 2 км).

Отметим, что слоган «Участвуй в чемпионате – стань членом сборной!» придал всему мероприятию особый статус. На кону были не просто медали и грамоты, перед юниорами открылась дорога в большой спорт. 

Главный судья чемпионата, старший тренер г.Алматы Павел Артюшенко подвел итоги мероприятия: 

- Мы только формируем сборную города Алматы. По итогам одного соревнования сказать, кто войдет в основной состав, нельзя. Нужны еще не одни старты, чтобы обозначился костяк сборной. Но уже сегодня мы наметили 12 перспективных ребят, с которыми будем работать. Мы считаем, что сегодняшние победы – это не только путь в сборную города, а затем - в национальную команду, это путь к будущим Олимпиадам.

По итогам соревнований победителями и призерами стали следующие атлеты. Среди мальчиков 12-14 лет с результатом 04:47 минуты обладателем золота стал Александр Тен, в этой же категории среди девочек чемпионкой стала Алена Сергазина. Она одолела две дистанции за 07:42 минут.

Среди взрослых 21-23 лет с результатом 25:43 минуты лучшим стал Рауан Ниетбай, а среди девочек за 24:53 минуты самой первой финишировала Жанель Надирова. Победители награждены медалями и дипломами.